Forums

Suggest a New Forum Category

Welcome Guest 

Show/Hide Header

Welcome Guest, posting in this forum requires registration.

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Sefirah Beard
happy gal

Dater

Send Message
Post Sefirah Beard
on: April 9, 2013, 4:50 AM

Hey there..this is my first time writing on inshidduchim and I am glad I found it. It looks like a cool website. Anyway I am not sure what to think and I hope that some of you can help me. It's not like I have not been in the Parsha for awhile because I feel like I have..I just turned 24..and I have been out with quite a lot of boys. I was redt to a boy a while ago but since I was in the middle of something else the shadchan said that when I finished I should check out her boy and get back to her if I am interested. It took a while cuz I was busy with one boy and then got busy with another one right after. I called the shadchan last night to tell her that I checked him out and would like to date him. She called me back about three minutes later and said that he admittedly refuses to date with his sefirah beard. What do you think of that? He he too into his externals? Should I be concerned? I know that he is a good looking guy..and dresses well so why shouldn't it bother him? Would I be any different? Considering what my friends tell me about how much I care about my looks maybe this is not such a bad thing after all. I do want to date him now because I have boys that are waiting to go out with me. On a different note, my mother feels that he is right because she feels that if I see him with a sefirah beard it will be a DOA. With all that said how do you feel about a Sefirah beard?

Princess-
Lea

Dating Pro

Send Message
Post Re: Sefirah Beard
on: April 9, 2013, 10:09 AM