Forums

Suggest a New Forum Category

Welcome Guest 

Show/Hide Header

Welcome Guest, posting in this forum requires registration.

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Ebay - Olam Habah
Shira

Dater

Send Message
Post Ebay - Olam Habah
on: May 30, 2013, 8:10 PM

Did you all here about the guy who tried to sell his Olam Habah on ebay? It went for 99,000$ until eBay took it off because it's an intangible object.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/My-Portion-Olam-Habaah-Heaven-/171047172030

Okay sure, I went off the Derech. But even the worst Rasha only goes to Gehenom for twelve months, and that's without anyone saying kaddish for them. I have seven(!) brothers, I'm sure a couple of them will outlive me and say kaddish for me. I've done my fair share of Aveiros, but I have a decent amount of unassailable Mitzvos under my belt as well. I was a good student all through yeshiva, never broke any Halachos - and was even careful about Minhagim - until my early twenties, I am now about 98% vegan, so I don't eat any real treif (anymore), and being that I'm an atheist, I don't worship Avodah Zoroh, I served in the US Army, where I was the Jewish Lay Leader on my base in South Korea for a year, and when I was deployed to Haiti in 2010 immediately after the earthquake I saved countless lives (I realize they're goyim, but still - they've gotta count for something). Plus - to this day I listen to Jewish music all the time, so that must add something.
So all in all I think my Chelek in Olam Habaah is definitely worth a pretty penny. Don't be a cheap Jew, and fork it over like it's Maftir Yona. Remember - you're bidding on an eternal reward in heaven!
The winning bidder will receive a signed contract, guaranteeing my timeshare in Shomaim, and an additional signed contract guaranteeing that I will not become a bigger Baal Aveira than I am now, and that if I become a Baal Teshuva (don't bet on it), I will pay the fair market value for the return of my Olam Habaah.

Thank you, and happy bidding.